The Council

‚ÄčThe Council is made up of 12 members - 6 appointed registrants and 6 appointed lay members.

‚ÄčCouncil Chair 

William ("Bill") Moyes was appointed as Chair of the General Dental Council, following approval by the Privy Council, and he took up office on 1 October 2013 to lead the newly constituted Council.

Council members

Related content

Contact GDC

+44 (0) 20 7167 6000

37 Wimpole Street

London W1G 8DQ


Secure area for dental professionals